Minister's Orders

On August 11, 2023, the Chair of the Travel Industry Council of Ontario (TICO) Board of Directors received a letter from the Minister of Public and Business Service Delivery, outlining five orders for the organization: 

  • Minister's Order 1 - Size of Board - click here
  • Minister's Order 2 - Competency Criteria - click here
  • Minister's Order 3 - Maximum Percentage of Board Members - click here
  • Minister's Order 4 - Establishing Rules - click here
  • Minister's Order 5 - Advisory Council - click here

For more information, please read TICO's advisory - click here.


2023 Election of Directors - TICO Board of Directors

Five Directors will be elected for up to three-year terms at TICO's Annual Meeting on September 26, 2023.

  • Two (2) Industry Directors 
  • Three (3) Public Directors 

To view the candidate biographies, please click here.


TICO Annual General Meeting 2023

TICO will host its Annual General Meeting (AGM) virtually on Tuesday, September 26, 2023 at 5 pm. 

Please see below for meeting materials:

Registration for TICO's AGM closed on Friday, September 22, 2023 at 5 pm. If you would still like to register, please email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..


Areas of Governance 


Industry Representatives


Douglas Ellison
Ellison Travel & Tours Ltd.
Exeter, ON

Elected: September 17, 2020
Term expires: 2024 AGM


Ted Goldenberg
Vice President
Chapman Cultural Tours Ltd.
Richmond Hill, ON

Appointed (OMCA): June 25, 2019
Term expires: 2023 AGM

Robert Townshend
Total Advantage Travel & Tours Inc.
Toronto, ON

Elected: June 26, 2018
Term expires: 2023 AGM

 Ministerial Appointments

Michael Levinson - Chair
Chief Strategist
Toronto, ON

Appointed: February 25, 2021
Term expires: February 24, 2024

Angella Blanas
Toronto, ON


Appointed: February 23, 2022
Term expires: February 22, 2025

Zaid Lama
Evolv Capital Partners
Oakville, ON

Appointed: February 23, 2022
Term expires: February 22, 2025





Michael Levinson
Richard Smart
President & Chief Executive Officer

Dorian Werda
Chief Operating Officer

Tracey McKiernan, LL.B.
Corporate Secretary & Counsel

Richard Smart


Statutory Appointments

Dorian Werda
Statutory Registrar,
Travel Industry Act, 2002
Michael Pepper
Statutory Director
Travel Industry Act, 2002